Tata Docomo Media Award Winners

The awards presentation for the different fields in the media were presented by Local TV in Association with Tata Docomo. The results of Tata Docomo Media Award Winners are given in this article.

The Local TV in association with Tata Docomo has conducted an award giving program for all the Electronic and Print media on August 15th 2010.

The awards is a means to highlight the essence and importance of media in present society. Tata Docomo has given its support in order to enhance their development by participating in such awards. The awards are meant to recognize the talent of people in the media.

The awards considered around 33 TV channels, 10 newspapers, 6 FM stations and over 150 websites for preparing their list of nominations

The guests for this event included Chief Minister Rosaiah, Gita Reddy, Information Commisionor Partha Sarathi, K Raghavendra Rao, Aswani Dutt, Ambika Krishna,Roja, Tamma Reddy Bharadwaj etc.

The Tata Docomo Media Awards s in different categories are as follows:

1) Most Popular Telugu News Paper – Eenadu

2) Most Popular English News Paper– Deccan Chronicle

3) Most Popular News Channel – TV 9

4) Most Popular Entertainment Channel – Gemini TV

5) Most Popular Female News Presenter - Kalyani (TV5)

6) Most Popular Male News Presenter – Rajnikanth (TV9)

7) Most Popular TV news reporter – Zakeer (TV9)

8) Best Show with Social responsibility – Idi Jeevitam (NTV)

9) Most Popular Fresh Face in TV- Roja (I News)

10) Most Popular Auto Show – Hot Wheels (TV9)

11) Most Popular Film Show – Big Screen (TV5)

12) Most Popular Title Song – Sravanthi

13) Most Popular Director – Manjula Naidu (Mogali Rekulu – Gemini TV)

14) Most Popular News Talk Show – Open Heart with Aarya (ABN Andhrajyoti)

15) Most Popular Talk Show – Lakshmi Talkshow (Zee Telugu)

16) Most Popular Reality Show – Aata (Zee Telugu)

17) Most Popular Supporting Actor – Jaya Prakash Reddy (Krishnavataralu –Zee Telugu)

18) Most Popular Supporting Actress –Sana (Turpu Padamara – E TV

19) Most Popular Actor – Indraneel (Mogalirekulu – Gemini TV)

20) Most Popular Actress – Lakshmi Maheswari (Sravanthi – Gemini TV)

21) Most Popular Male RJ – Hemanth (Radio Mirchi)

22) Most Popular Female RJ – Bhargavi (Radio Mirchi)

23) Most Popular Female Anchor – Suma (Panchatantra- TV9 and Super Singer – Maa TV)

24) Most Popular Male Anchor – Sai Kumar (Wow – ETV)

25) Most Popular Film Magazine – Super Hit

26) Most Popular Telugu Film Website – Idlebrain.com

27) Most Popular FM Station – BIG FM

28) News Channel with best Look – Sakshi TV

29) Entertainment Channel with Best Look – Maa TV

30) Best Entrepreneur of the Year – Ravi Prakash (TV9)


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: